LifeStyle & Health

Nonprofit Coordinator in Portland, OR — Money Diary

Occupation: Coordinator
Industry: Nonprofit
Age: 41
Location: Portland, OR
Salary: $43,600
Net Worth: -$23,000 ($9,000 in 401(k) minus debt. My husband and I keep our finances separate and split bills based on earnings. He made much more than me when we first moved in together. His salary had some ups and downs over the years but he recently got a raise and makes about $7,000 more than I do. He does have a small amount of savings and any major expenses like car repair or vet bills are usually covered upfront by him and I will pay half (sometimes spread out over paychecks if needed). While we do not share any accounts, we are 100% dedicated to supporting each other in all ways and money is rarely an issue. As our earnings have been increasing over the past year, we look forward to paying off our personal debts and focusing on savings.)
Debt: $28,000 in student loans, $3,000 left on car loan, and $1,000 remaining on credit cards.
Paycheck Amount (2x/month): $1,320
Pronouns: She/her

Monthly Expenses
Rent: $550 for my share for a two-bedroom rented apartment (Husband covers the remaining $765, utilities are included.)
Car Loan: $270
Student Loans: $500 (Not paused during COVID due to status.)
Credit Card Payment: $150
Health/Vision Insurance: $71.82
401(k): $74
Phone: $152 (I cover both my husband’s and my phone.)
Internet: My husband pays
Car Insurance: My husband pays
HBO/Hulu/Shudder: $35
Spotify/NYT/NY Mag: $19
Savings: $0 right now, anything that is left over at the end of the month goes to my credit card payment.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *